Healthy Road Trip Snack Ideas

Healthy Road Trip Snack Ideas

I know what you’re thinking, “has she been abducted?” Well the answer is no. I’ve just been too busy getting through high school to post anything exciting recently. However, I’m currently in the middle of packing my suitcase for a trip to California tomorrow morning, so stayed tuned for some exciting food blogs. Because who doesn’t love those right?

Anywhoooo, I thought I’d show some of my road trip/theme park snacks I’m taking along with me to show that vacation doesn’t have to necessarily get you completely off your health track. Other than fruits, veggies, and nuts, these bad boys will be good for satisfying a hunger attack when there’s limited options around. Or when I just need something to munch on during the 8 hour road trip.

On the top left corner are two containers of “Hot OATS” from the company Love Grown Foods. They’re GF, Non-GMO, and offer 7 grams of protein per container. And that’s not even the best part… All you have to do is add hot water, close the lid, and let it sit for three minutes and boom, you have breakfast. Easy and portable too. I got the Blueberry Banana Walnut, and Peach Almond Vanilla.

Underneath that are two KIND + Protein bars. Protein, protein, protein, yaaaaay! KIND bars are made with the simplest ingredients, and are completely natural. They’re GF, Dairy Free, Sodium Free, and full of fiber. Yeah, I love them. And you will too.

Next to the KIND bars is a Vega One bar that I’ve never tried before, but I saw one at Whole Foods and thought I’d give it a go. They’re a plant based (vegan) protein bar with 15 grams of protein and six grams of fiber. I got the flavor in Chocolate Cherry. Although I’m not really a fan of cherry, but I decided to buy it as soon as I read chocolate…. oops.

And yes, that is a portable packet of Justin’s Maple Almond butter. And yes, I’m bringing about four of those beauties along with me. And no, I’m not ashamed of my obsession with nut butters but thank you for the concern. Nut Butter all day e’ry day guys, c’mon.

Oh and let’s not forget Quest bars. I’m bringing four of these guys partly because they make my taste buds happy, and I’m hoping the 20+ grams of protein and fiber give me the energy to keep me going all day inside Disneyland. Eep, I get giddy just thinking about it… eating my Quests while being at The Happiest Place on Earth. Like what? Perfect combo.

The last two things I’m packing are a bag of Glutino Gluten Free pretzels, and two pouches of organic Mamma Chia, Chia Squeezes. Again, I’ve never tried either of these things but they sounded yummy, and y’know sometimes the stomach wants, what the stomach wants.

Alright well hopefully this gives ideas on what to bring next time you’re stuck between packing a bag of Funyuns, and a Snickers bar. Keep those in your bag though, because things like that are good for the soul. Just make sure to pack things that are good for the body too. 🙂

xox

Leave a comment